lasaslending.blogg.se

Lexicon alpha driver windows xp
Lexicon alpha driver windows xp










  1. #Lexicon alpha driver windows xp drivers
  2. #Lexicon alpha driver windows xp pro
  3. #Lexicon alpha driver windows xp Pc

Start playback at beginning of time selection, click record, record some audio, click stop before the end of the time selection and save the item. I was punching in manually inside a time selection. Could it be that since it's using more power than my previous card, it's interfering with my usb signal? The one i have now(ATI radeon 5750) is more powerful than the one i had before. The last time I recorded, I had a different video card.

#Lexicon alpha driver windows xp Pc

I'm thinking maybe my pc isn't able to supply it with enough power? Or my usb ports are all just corrupted somehow? On the far left it says "more cpu" and on the far right is says "less cpu." If i move the slider more towards "more cpu" it's not as bad. If I go into my ASIO configuration for my Lexicon, it gives me a slider. There is one thing that has helped a little bit. I've also tried to use cubase le 4, but i get the same problem.

lexicon alpha driver windows xp

#Lexicon alpha driver windows xp drivers

I've tried all of my usb ports, disabled the surge protection feature on my powerstrip, unplugged everything except my computer and monitor, unplugged my ethernet cable, switched my usb mouse to ps/2, tried different instrument cables, disabled my onboard sound in my bios, uninstalled all asio drivers other than the one for my lexicon alpha(which i've also reinstalled). So far now I've tried changing usb cables.

lexicon alpha driver windows xp

You mentioned a lot of things i hadn't tried. And the only other thing i have hooked up with usb besides my lexicon alpha is my mouse.

#Lexicon alpha driver windows xp pro

I'm running windows xp pro if that means anything. I've tried several different cords with no different outcomes. I'm thinking that it might possibly be a problem with my usb ports. And i highly doubt that they're both broken lol. I have this problem when I use my pod xt live connected via usb to record, and it does it with my brand new lexicon alpha usb audio interface as well. Often enough to pretty much put any progress with my project to a halt. I was able to work around it for a while, but now that i have about 10 tracks, it does it more often. If I close reaper and start it up again, it works fine again temporarily, but then it does the same thing after a few minutes.

lexicon alpha driver windows xp

But then eventually in the middle of either recording or playing back a recording, i get this loud overpowering static and hissing that almost completely blocks out any other sounds. I start reaper, and for a while I can record and playback no problem.












Lexicon alpha driver windows xp